Skip to content

Callaway Big Bertha Irons Review- Top Callaway Irons from 2008 to 2011

September 22, 2011

My Personal Callaway Big Bertha Irons Review

I will discuss the actual on-field performance of the Callaway Big Bertha Irons in this review and reveal the facts that are not mentioned in any other reviews on internet. My cousin has been using these irons since the last two years and I occasionally interchange my Diablo Irons set with him for fun.

callaway big bertha ironsCallaway Big Bertha 2008 Combo Set 4H, 5H, 6-PW & SW with Steel Shafts are designed to be forgiving, a very good gift for an amateur player like me or a professional who needs little extra edge to game. What I like the most is, it gives better forgiveness on miss-hits which is very good, as engineers utilized innovative technologies and have redesigned the shape of super game-improvement. The long irons are available in the shape of Big Bertha i-bird, which comes with deep center of gravity and an extra wide sole for turn interaction and a larger hitting area.

Callaway Big Bertha Irons 2008 Review- Performance Summary and Discount

It has been 2 years that I’m occasionally using the Callaway Big Bertha 08 Combo Set and I really love it for the features which I discussed above like it boasts an improved offset as due to the unconventional traditional shape. I got this Callaway Big Bertha from amazon. Currently amazon is giving it for $499.97. First I was surprised since it offers at such a low price. For a moment, I was not able to believe as I’ve seen the same one at price of $800. So, its offers' more than 30% discount. Visit this link to read the official user reviews about this iron set and get the 30% discount. If you want to know more, please continue reading below.

Comparison of Callaway Big Bertha Irons to Other Brands

You might be wondering what advantages Callaway Big Bertha can offer. Here are few of the features which are beneficial compared to other similar models like Tommy Armour 845′s.

It comes with VFT (Variable Face Thickness) Technology, extreme notch weighting, S2H2, and 360 degree Undercut Channel Modified Tru-Bore which redistributes weight to the perimeter, which in turn gives me more stability and a higher moment of inertia. Its' sweet spot is very big, which is hard to miss. It is capable of very long short and I can do that without any special effort.

I prefer it as it gives very accurate shots. Since the last 2 years of my testing of Callaway Big Bertha irons and I say that 2008 irons are far more superior to any set I have had. It gives immediate feedback regardless of hit is good or poor. Secondly, 4h and 5h irons don’t only keep the line easier but also give me the confidence to play with hybrids. Now I’m able to pick up 5 to 10 more yards than earlier. Its constant width sole provides seamless performance progression with consistent distance separation and optimal trajectories. As I mentioned earlier, these clubs are really thoughtfully designed enabling me to replace hard-to-hit long irons easily.

Callaway Big Bertha Irons Review- The Minor Flaws

callaway big bertha irons reviewWhen I first started using the Callaway Big Bertha Irons I noticed that it does not have enough power for low-handicap players. Other than this negative side, the sand wedge seems to be a little thick when in bunker to get a good follow through. But I felt these flaws to be difficult during the first week only and adjusted easily to the new style of the Callaway Big Bertha Irons. It is little expensive but worth the price tag. Overall the minor flaws can be overlooked and it is worth buying, if you are an amateur player like my cousin, then it will be prove as one of the best set of golf irons for your future gaming years. Other than the aforementioned features, it's a good experience for me as I have not found anything unusual so far from past 2 years.

Conclusion to Callaway Big Bertha Irons Review

The performance of these irons is impeccable and I am truly happy that I tried out these irons. My cousin, who is a beginner golfer, has been improving his game pretty fast, thanks to these irons. The benefits and usefulness of these irons outweigh the minor flaws they possess. Really worth the deal and I will actually suggest to buy them while the prices are still relatively. As they are built using the state of the art Callaway material, the prices are expected to go up in coming months. So visit this link to learn more and get the Callaway Big Bertha irons for yourself or your loved ones.

No related posts.

http://chilp.it/970a92

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

