Skip to content

Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set Review

September 9, 2011

Our Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set Review

This Intex 4 person inflatable boat set review aims at providing valuable reviews about how this boat set actually performed for us in waters. So this will not be another bookish or geeky type of review which bores everyone and just mentions the features of the product. In fact, it is a review by a person into boating and water sports. I will actually take time to disclose how we actually felt while using this 4 person inflatable boat set including what were the things that we absolutely loved because of their actual performance. I will also let the reader know about what flaws we spotted that could have been better designed. All in all, after reading the Initial conclusion paragraph of this article, you will be well informed about this Intex mariner inflatable boat set and can easily decide if this is the boat you want to row.

intex 4 person mariner inflatable boat setThe Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set is a heavy duty boat, which comes with 2 oars and a pump to inflate it with. It is much better than my previous Intex Seahawk 2 boat set and the intex excursion 4 boat as well. Gone are the days when we used to use the 2 people pedal boats. I like that it has four chambers, which makes it inflate fast when I need to use it, as well as deflate quickly when I need to put it away for the day. It's also approved by the US Coast Guard, which means that I can take this inflatable boat out on the lake or river and not have to worry about it being a poor quality. It is an improved model over previous ones too, and can hold up to 880 pounds. The older models only could hold 704 pounds. This means I can bring more things with me or invite another friend along for the ride without it sinking.

Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set Initial Conclusion

After using the Intex 4 person mariner inflatable boat set for about six months, I am really having fun using it for fishing trips or just going to the lake and floating around watching the wildlife. I used to have one of their older models, but this one has been improved, and it holds more of my gear than the old model. It is sturdy and the convenient removable rigid floor makes it more stable. Plus, it only takes us about a half hour to set it up and even less time to break it down at the end of the day.

I got this boat from Amazon at a discount off of the market value, which means a discount of about 12%. For a limited time, you can also get a 12% discount from Amazon by clicking on this link. Currently, it sells for a market price of $330, but Amazon offers the same for $290. I always buy my stuff from amazon as I always get a discount compared to market price and get a free shipping as well. If you wish to read a more detailed review, please continue reading below.

Is Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set better than other inflatable boats?

In case you are wondering what other advantages the Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set has compared to other inflatable boats in this market. There are some of those great benefits I have found:

  1. First, there is the fact that it is easy to transport since it inflates and deflates quickly, it only takes at most 20 to 30 minutes and it comes with its own pump.
  2. Secondly, I can fit at least me and two of my friends too, plus all of our fishing gear and a big picnic basket of food. We can also fit out catch in there too! Plus, when we are done, all I have to do is deflate and fold up the boat and put it in my truck and drive home. What could be more of a great day!
  3. Next, is the fact that if you want, you can add an optional motor so you can get around on the lake or river much easier. Or, if you want to leisurely have a fun day on the lake, just use the oars instead.
  4. This boat is the perfect boat for you if you are serious about having some outdoor enthusiast fun and if you want a quality boat for fishing, or anything else on the lake.
  5. It's made of three-ply vinyl too and that makes it tough so it holds up well no matter what you do, it even held up to my friend's dog's nails! It is truly in a class all of its own.

Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set – Minor suggestions for Improvement

intex 4 person mariner inflatable boat setNow this boat is truly great, but there are a few minor issues. For one thing, this boat is made for lakes and rivers; it won't hold up in shallow creeks and will get ripped up due to the rocks. Plus, the oars are a bit shorter than I like and you can't row it real long because it starts to fatigue my arms. By the way, I am a bit taller than normal, so if you are around 6 feet, plus or minus 6 inches, it should work great. You can easily add an oar extender though, or if you add a motor, it's perfect! Plus, they say it can hold four adults, which is true, but only if you don't have too much of gear. It works great If you are not carrying too heavy stuff and big stuff.

Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set Conclusion

I will end my review by saying that the Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set by saying that I am really having fun with this boat and know that I will be using this boat every weekend! I and my friends plan lots of fishing trips with this great inflatable boat. Plus, I got such a great price with it that I am truly loving Amazon's website. I got free shipping too and I could even get it faster by asking for one or two day service. So, if you want to get this great boat for 12 percent or more of a discount or read more detailed user reviews, then you should click on this link to learn more about this. Hope you enjoyed my Intex 4 Person Mariner Inflatable Boat Set review and found the above link useful.

http://chilp.it/d676f6

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

