Skip to content

Callaway 2011 Adjustable Chevron Tour Cap (Black)

August 29, 2011

Callaway 2011 Adjustable Chevron Tour Cap (Black)

  • Tour Chev Adjustable ? Structured Design
  • ? Adjustable Velcro Closure
  • ? Contrast Sandwich Visor
  • ? 100% Cotton

Tour Chev Adjustable � Structured Design � Adjustable Velcro Closure � Contrast Sandwich Visor � 100% Cotton

List Price: $ 25.00

Price: $ 21.95

Something about Callaway Diablo Edge Irons

Sometimes I see new clubs come out, I look at the name and I think “Why would they call a club that? Did they not even bother thinking what the meaning of the word is in other languages?” In the case of the Callaway Diablo Edge Irons the powers that be over at Callaway saw fit to call their creation “Devil” which I have to say in the case of these irons is pretty accurate as they are a little devil in their own right.

The sales bumph that comes with these clubs (Callaway Diablo Edge Irons) (as with many of Callaway Golf’s clubs) is huge so for the first time ever I have opted to tell you if you want to see more there are a few links at the bottom of this post that will guide you through to all the plugging stuff!

I spent two hours on the range with the Callaway Diablo Edge Irons and shot around 200 balls before taking them out on the course and I have to say it was a good job I did because the lower sweet spot was giving me a few issues to start with. As soon as I realized what the problem was I was able to strike the ball cleanly and play a wide range of shots with no problem.

]]>

The only issue I had with the clubs was a distinct issue with being able to play a punch shot. The lower sweet spot was causing the ball to pop up quicker than I was used to meaning a higher trajectory than normal. (Callaway Big Bertha Iron Set) A few minor changes to the swing and I was away.

The Callaway Diablo Edge Irons have been designed for a maximum distance giving a lower center of gravity and ensuring that your ball has less chance of rocketing off into the lake to the left or the trees to the right. This also means that you have better control over the ball when hitting into the green.

They have what Callaway Golf are calling the “Solid Impact Sole Design” This means that the base of the club is wider and the lower leading edge design actually moves the sweet spot so if you have a nasty habit of topping the ball and can’t be bothered to spend hours at the range with your pro to keep your head straight, you need these clubs. The sweet spot on these clubs is awesome. I even managed to hit a sensible six iron which is my “club to be avoided at all costs”!

Out on the course was pretty successful as well getting a good distance and extra yardage from the clubs; I also found good control from my approach shots. (Callaway Fusion Wide Sole Irons) Luckily I was on form with my putting and chipping as the extra distance was causing the odd overshoot and leaving me with possible 3 putt opportunities.

Overall, it is a very nice set of clubs and very good for all ranges of golfer. The set I was using were fitted with the Callaway Diablo Edge Graphite Stiff shaft with low Torque and a mid Kickpoint. Although nice I am not completely convinced these clubs suit my game as I have a habit of a long drive and a habit of having to dig myself out of trouble with my second shot.

The regular shaft from Callaway on the Diablo Edge Irons was very good for my high handicap buddy and his improvement was around 3 shots on the round that we played! That in itself is a pretty good selling point!

Discount golf shop provides discount golf clubs�

Article from articlesbase.com

IMG_9287
callaway balls

Image by camflan

Question by DODGER FAN TILL I DIE: Titleist, Callaway or Ping (Survey kind of…not really, just preference)?
Titleist, Callaway or Ping Driver
Titleist, Callaway or Ping Woods
Titleist, Callaway or Ping Hybrids
Titleist, Callaway or Ping Irons
Titleist, Callaway or Ping Wedges
Titleist, Callaway or Ping Putters
Titleist or Callaway Balls and Bags

Best answer:

Answer by judapuh
Don’t know how to answer your question…but here goes…

I use a Cleveland Driver, Callaway 3 wood, TM irons, Nike Hybrid, Titleist Vokey LW, Cleveland gunmetal gap wedge, and Wilson 8802 putter….

So ya…… ';)'

Add your own answer in the comments!

Allie Westrup attacked by super bouncy balls
Video Rating: 0 / 5

http://chilp.it/1001f8

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

