Skip to content

Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review

July 6, 2011

My Personal Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review

Other golfer's have reported more or less similar results. So it is very close to the actual experience you will have. I got my Callaway Diablo Octane Driver a few weeks back and have been using it with great effect since then. I was tired of the low forgiveness on off center hits that I achieved with my Wilson driver and wanted to find a better driver which would take care of the not so perfect shots. My fellow, Nick had been using the Callaway Diablo Octane driver with great effect from a few months and suggested me to give it a try. But I was hesitant to get one for myself for some unknown reason. Finally I made up my mind, read a few good reviews online and ordered my set from amazon. To my surprise, I started driving with my new octane drive right from the same weekend as the delivery took less than 5 days, (Note: I have experienced issues with ebay and would not recommend anybody to go ahead with them due to a non-existent support when it comes to golf products.) Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review

One thing that I will like to mention about in this Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review is that it offers great options when it comes to selecting the shafts. A few golfers prefer taylor made diablo octanes too. At times people have been found confusing it with nike or ping, but clearly diablo octane has no relation with them. I went ahead with the Project X Shaft which feels really solid and offers a flex choice between Regular and X-Stiff. It is important to select the right shaft so as not to get disappointing results or zero improvements in handicap. I use Callaway Men's universal grip to go with the above shaft. I am quite impressed with the head portion too as it has a great design and feels optimum in weight. This alone provides a great confidence when I start my drives. I like the feel and sound of this Callaway Diablo Octane Driver so I won't be trying any other brands from now. It has a real solid grip and makes a cracking sound at the time of contact which is pleasing to ears. The smoothness and accuracy is impeccable and makes me think why did I kept wasting my time with other things till now.

Click Image above for Latest Information on Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review- Discounts for next 24 hours only.

Benefit from Callaway Diablo Octane’s Superior Technology

Technological Advancements in Diablo Octane driver: Callaway uses a trademarked revolutionary metal, called Forged Composite, for the construction of this driver that is stronger than titanium. Lamborghini engineers teamed up with Callaway to produce this great material. This driver retains maximum MOI (moment of Inertia) with lightest clubhead weights due to the gazillion turbo static carbon fibers embedded into it. It has a bigger sweet resulting in flawless drives with great distance with even slightly miss-hit shots. Longer shafts can be utilized because of the lighter head weight. This results in maximum club head and ball speeds and has added around 7 yards of distance to my drives right off the tee. This is a clear advantage over the Diablo edge driver. Project X Graphite shaft that I got is a special complementing shaft with this driver. It is longer yet lighter and helps achieve the faster club head speed. It also enhances my performance and feel overall. The reason for consistently high ball speeds I am achieving with Callaway Diablo Octane driver is because its face is hyperbolic with reduce material and weight. Thanks to a special chemical reduction process which makes it possible. Also available as fairway woods Octane Tour models which provides a great choice for various golfing purposes. Lady golfers can also enjoy the maximized performance and smooth fell by using the Womens Callaway Diablo Octane Drivers. Both right and left hand drivers are available.

Callaway Diablo Ocatane Driver
Conclusion for My Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review: Any cons I can think of about it will be the closed club face which can be a trouble for golfers who hook frequently as the face angle is only 11 degrees. But the super large sweet spot compensates for any minor off center hits and provides fair results with great forgiveness. Callaway's top executive himself said in a press conference that this club is made for only one type of golfer, who wants more distance, and more distance and even more distance in his shots. I totally agree with this statement of his and will definitely recommend to people who want to add yards to their drives off the tee. If you are looking to get a new driver, then you should give it a try.

Personal Improvement Results in My Game: I will end my Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review by revealing the impact it has made on my score. I shot 73 in the first hole yesterday for the first time in my life. My average distance range increased from 278 to 285 during the first week itself. The technology this club uses seems to be worth when it comes to getting results. Read more about these drivers by clicking here. You may also click any of the images above to visit the official Callaway Diablo Octane Driver Review Homepage.

No related posts.

http://chilp.it/f2bcc2

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

